The press release service powered by the Press

Illinois Principals Association Names New Executive Board and Board Members

IPA Logo

Springfield,Illinois (PR MediaRelease) July 1, 2019

The Illinois Principals Association, which serves over 5,300 educational leaders throughout the state of Illinois, announces the following school leaders to serve as the Executive Board for the IPA, effective July 1, 2019.

• President – Dr. Daniel Krause, Willowbrook High School, Villa Park
• Immediate Past-President – Jeff Knapp, Rockland School, Libertyville
• President-Elect – Dr. Amy Dixon, Jefferson & Lincoln Attendance Centers, Carmi
• Treasurer – Craig Beals, Nuttall Middle School, Robinson
• Secretary – Brett McPherson, Belvidere Central Middle School, Belvidere

Denise Gamble, a retired administrator from Chicago Public Schools, will serve as Diversity & Equity Chairperson. Gamble has been active in the South Cook Region of the Illinois Principals Association and currently serves as Principal Transition Coordinator at Robeson High School in Chicago and Leadership Coach through the Chicago State University College of Education. Gamble’s career includes serving as a Principal Mentor and Coach, Diverse Learner Consultant, and as a turnaround principal within Chicago Public Schools.

Adam Herrmann, incoming Assistant Principal at Eureka High School, will join the board as Assistant Principals Chairperson. Herrmann has previously served as an Assistant Principal and Social Studies teacher at Quest Charter Academy High School in Eureka, IL. Herrmann has a Master of Arts in Educational Leadership from University of Illinois at Springfield and Bachelor of Science in Secondary Social Studies Education from Indiana University.

IPA also welcomes the following members to the Board of Directors:
• Megan Doerfler, Riverton Middle School, Riverton (Abe Lincoln Region)
• Heidi Lensing, Ridgewood Elementary School, East Moline (Blackhawk Region)
• Mandy Ellis, Dunlap Grade School, Dunlap (Central Illinois Valley Region)
• Barb Valle, Jacobs High School, Algonquin (Kishwaukee Region)
• Paul Kelly, Elk Grove Village High School, Elk Grove Village (North Cook Region)
• Mark Laster, Anna Junior High School, Anna (Shawnee Region)
• Damien Aherne, Fierke Educational Center, Oak Forest (South Cook Region)
• Darin Loepker, Shiloh Middle School, O’Fallon (Southwestern Region)
• Aaron Rios, Serena Middle School, Serena (Starved Rock Region)

The mission of the Illinois Principals Association is to develop, support, and advocate for innovative educational leaders.

Alison Maley
Illinois Principals Association
Government & Public Relations Director
Dr. Jason Leahy
Illinois Principals Association
Executive Director
The website below is fully functional for your convenience to provide additional information about us and/or our news.

Featured WebPage


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

You must be logged in to post a comment.